Skip to main content
    FastestFibre.co.za

    Fibre in Claremont

    Claremont is one of the Southern Suburbs' best-covered fibre areas - Octotel, Openserve and Vumatel overlap here, so most addresses get a genuine choice of network.

    3D illustration of a Claremont Cape Town resident holding a fibre router
    Live Deals

    Claremont Fibre Deals

    Live uncapped fibre packages for Claremont across Octotel, Openserve and Vumatel.

    Prices checked 19 October 2026 · price-per-Mbps shown on every deal

    Showing 144 deals
    10/10 Mbps · prepaid pass
    Vuma Reach · Symmetrical
    R275pm
    What's free
    • No contract
    • Free installation
    Check Availability
    55/25 Mbps Uncapped
    Octotel · Asymmetrical
    R599pm
    R299pm
    R5.44/Mbps
    Promo: first 2 months
    What's free
    • Free-to-use router
    • Free install promo
    Check Availability
    100/100 Mbps Uncapped
    Octotel · Symmetrical
    R845pm
    R379pm
    R3.79/Mbps
    Promo: first 2 months
    What's free
    • Free-to-use router
    • Free install promo
    Check Availability
    300/200 Mbps Uncapped
    Octotel · Asymmetrical
    R895pm
    R379pm
    R1.26/Mbps
    Promo: first 2 months
    What's free
    • Free-to-use router
    • Free install promo
    Check Availability
    25/25 Mbps Uncapped
    Octotel · Symmetrical
    R535pm
    R395pm
    R15.80/Mbps
    Promo: first 2 months
    What's free
    • Free-to-use router
    • Free install promo
    Check Availability
    25/25 Mbps Uncapped
    Octotel · Symmetrical
    R549pm
    R399pm
    R15.96/Mbps
    What's free
    • Free-to-Use router
    • Free setup worth R1725
    • New installs only
    Check Availability
    20/10 Mbps Flexi-Connect
    Octotel · Asymmetrical
    R399pm
    R19.95/Mbps
    What's free
    • Wi-Fi ONT included
    • No install or setup fee
    • No contract
    Check Availability
    30/30 Mbps Uncapped
    Vumatel · Symmetrical
    R499pm
    R409pm
    R13.63/Mbps
    Promo: first 3 months
    What's free
    • Free Wi-Fi router
    • Free install + activation
    • 60 free voice mins (Vobi)
    • Promo: first 3 months
    Check Availability
    30/30 Mbps Uncapped
    Vumatel · Symmetrical
    R515pm
    R415pm
    R13.83/Mbps
    Promo: first 2 months
    What's free
    • Free-to-use router
    • Free install promo
    Check Availability
    20/10 Mbps · prepaid pass
    Vuma Reach · Asymmetrical
    R415pm
    What's free
    • No contract
    • Free installation
    Check Availability

    Showing 10 of 144 deals · Prices indicative · Sign-up via the listed ISP · Affiliate links may earn us a commission on referrals

    What's the best fibre in Claremont?

    Claremont sits at the heart of Cape Town's Southern Suburbs, and three of South Africa's biggest fibre networks have built into the area: Octotel (the Western Cape's largest open-access network), Openserve, and Vumatel. That three-network overlap is rare, and it gives Claremont residents something most South Africans don't have - real choice at a single address.

    Octotel's symmetric lines go up to gigabit on most streets, Openserve is generally cheapest for entry tiers, and Vumatel has been steadily building in. Whichever network you pick, the ISP layer on top - Webafrica, MWeb, Afrihost - sets the price, contract terms and included router.

    A comparison of Claremont fibre deals

    We track 144 live fibre packages in Claremont. Here's how the line-up shapes up.

    Cheapest line
    R299
    55/25 Mbps · RSAweb
    Fastest line
    2500 Mbps
    R1 995/month · Octotel
    Best value
    R0.70/Mbps
    1000 Mbps at R699
    Symmetrical
    57 of 139
    packages upload at download speed
    Source: FastestFibre deal tracking. Live snapshot of the 144 packages we track in Claremont. Monthly-billed packages only; pre-paid passes are priced per pass, not per month, and are excluded from per-month figures. As of 19 October 2026.
    Source: FastestFibre deal tracking. Live snapshot of the 144 packages we track in Claremont. Monthly-billed packages only; pre-paid passes are priced per pass, not per month, and are excluded from per-month figures. As of 19 October 2026.
    MetricValueDetail
    Cheapest lineR29955/25 Mbps · RSAweb
    Fastest line2500 MbpsR1 995/month · Octotel
    Best valueR0.70/Mbps1000 Mbps at R699
    Symmetrical57 of 139packages upload at download speed

    In Claremont, Octotel usually wins for work-from-home households thanks to symmetric upload, while Openserve is the budget pick for entertainment-only homes. Filter by network in the table below to see what's at your street.

    Which network should you pick in Claremont?

    Claremont is served by 4 of the networks we track. Each one sets the speed ceiling and the entry price available at your address - the selling ISP only resells what the network carries. Follow a network through for its full deal table.

    Fibre networks available in Claremont: top speed and cheapest monthly entry price on eachOctotel38 packagesto 2500 Mbps · from R299Vumatel43 packagesto 1000 Mbps · from R409Vuma Reach9 packagesto 100 Mbps · from R417Openserve49 packagesto 1000 Mbps · from R437
    Source: FastestFibre deal tracking. Top download speed and cheapest verified monthly package on each network serving Claremont, from the same pool as the table on this page. Pre-paid passes excluded. Checked on 19 October 2026.
    Fibre networks available in Claremont: top speed and cheapest monthly entry price on each
    NetworkPackagesEntry lineCheapest ISPFromTop speedBest R/Mbps
    Octotel3855/25 MbpsRSAwebR2992500 MbpsR0.80
    Vumatel4330/30 MbpsVoxR4091000 MbpsR0.70
    Vuma Reach920/10 MbpsAfrihostR417100 MbpsR7.99
    Openserve4930/30 MbpsRSAwebR4371000 MbpsR1.00

    Speed tier ladder: fibre in Claremont

    Claremont fibre speed tiers and the cheapest live price on each tier10/10 MbpsSymmetricalfrom R27525/25 MbpsSymmetricalfrom R39550/25 MbpsAsymmetricalfrom R44575/75 MbpsSymmetricalfrom R697100/100 MbpsSymmetricalfrom R379500/200 MbpsAsymmetricalfrom R6992500/2500 MbpsSymmetricalfrom R1 995
    Source: FastestFibre deal tracking. Cheapest verified monthly price on each Claremont fibre speed tier we track. As of 19 October 2026.
    Claremont fibre speed tiers and the cheapest live price on each tier
    SpeedLine typeNetworkCheapest ISPFromR/Mbps
    10/10 MbpsSymmetricalVuma ReachRSAwebR275R27.50
    25/25 MbpsSymmetricalOctotelRSAwebR395R15.80
    50/25 MbpsAsymmetricalOpenserveRSAwebR445R8.90
    75/75 MbpsSymmetricalOpenserveRSAwebR697R9.29
    100/100 MbpsSymmetricalOctotelRSAwebR379R3.79
    500/200 MbpsAsymmetricalVumatelRSAwebR699R1.40
    2500/2500 MbpsSymmetricalOctotelRSAwebR1 995R0.80

    Best value: fibre in Claremont R/Mbps

    Price per Mbps for the cheapest Claremont fibre packages we trackRSAweb 1000MR0.70/MbpsR699 · 1000 MbpsRSAweb 2500MR0.80/MbpsR1 995 · 2500 MbpsRSAweb 1000MR0.90/MbpsR899 · 1000 MbpsRSAweb 1000MR1.00/MbpsR997 · 1000 MbpsVox 1000MR1.20/MbpsR1 195 · 1000 MbpsFibre in 1000MR1.21/MbpsR1 209 · 1000 Mbps
    Price per Mbps for the cheapest Claremont fibre packages we track
    PackageMonthly priceDownloadPrice per Mbps
    RSAweb 1000MBest valueR6991000 MbpsR0.70
    RSAweb 2500MR1 9952500 MbpsR0.80
    RSAweb 1000MR8991000 MbpsR0.90
    RSAweb 1000MR9971000 MbpsR1.00
    Vox 1000MR1 1951000 MbpsR1.20
    Fibre in 1000MR1 2091000 MbpsR1.21
    Source: FastestFibre deal tracking. Lower price per Mbps = better value; the highlighted row is the cheapest R/Mbps in this comparison. As of 19 October 2026.

    Is your Claremont address covered?

    Webafrica checks coverage at your exact address before you commit, and every Webafrica line is month-to-month. The cheapest Claremont line we track runs R299/mo for 55/25 Mbps Uncapped on Octotel from RSAweb - check its own terms before you commit.

    Or compare every ISP's 40 Mbps deals, not just the ones in Claremont

    What a year actually costs

    Advertised monthly price and 12-month cost of ownership are not the same ranking. Below, every Claremont line on this page over 12 months, with the promo step-up and the once-off fee where the operator publishes one.

    What the 8 cheapest advertised fibre packages imply year one costs, against what it actually costsRSAweb55/25 MbpsR3 588 impliedR6 838 actualRSAweb100/100 MbpsR4 548 impliedR9 458 actualRSAweb300/200 MbpsR4 548 impliedR9 958 actualRSAweb25/25 MbpsR4 740 impliedR6 390 actualRSAweb20/10 MbpsR4 788 impliedR4 788 actualMweb25/25 MbpsR4 788 impliedR6 138 actualVox30/30 MbpsR4 908 impliedR5 948 actualRSAweb30/30 MbpsR4 980 impliedR6 230 actual
    What the advertised rate impliesWhat year one actually costs
    What the 8 cheapest advertised fibre packages imply year one costs, against what it actually costs
    #PackageAdvertisedReverts toOnce-off12-month totalEffective /moRank on cost
    1RSAwebOctotel · 55/25 MbpsR299R599after 2 moR250R6 838R570+R3 250 vs advertised23outside the top 8
    2RSAwebOctotel · 100/100 MbpsR379R845after 2 moR250R9 458R788+R4 910 vs advertised45outside the top 8
    3RSAwebOctotel · 300/200 MbpsR379R895after 2 moR250R9 958R830+R5 410 vs advertised54outside the top 8
    4RSAwebOctotel · 25/25 MbpsR395R535after 2 moR250R6 390R533+R1 650 vs advertised16outside the top 8
    5RSAwebOctotel · 20/10 MbpsR399—not statedR4 788R3991
    6MwebOctotel · 25/25 MbpsR399R549after 3 monot statedR6 138R512+R1 350 vs advertised8
    7VoxVumatel · 30/30 MbpsR409R499after 3 moR230R5 948R496+R1 040 vs advertised6
    8RSAwebVumatel · 30/30 MbpsR415R515after 2 moR250R6 230R519+R1 250 vs advertised13outside the top 8

    A once-off installation or activation charge is paid once, so it weighs on year one and not on year two. Where a line wins on the advertised rate but loses over twelve months, check how long you expect to keep it, and compare on effective monthly cost rather than on the headline. Next: every ISP's 40 Mbps deals.

    Source: FastestFibre deal tracking, computed from the 139 monthly-billed packages we track. Ranking by advertised monthly price and ranking by what year one actually costs are not the same ordering: 5 of these 8 cheapest-advertised lines fall outside the 8 cheapest to own over 12 months, and 8 change position. The widest gap is RSAweb on Octotel (300/200 Mbps Uncapped), advertised at R379/month but R9 958 over 12 months — R5 410 more than the advertised rate implies. Totals charge the promotional rate for the months it runs, the standing rate thereafter, and the once-off fee where the operator publishes one. 3 packages carry a promotion whose length the operator does not state and are excluded rather than estimated. Monthly-billed packages only; pre-paid passes are priced per pass, not per month, and are excluded from per-month figures. As of 19 October 2026.

    Why choose fibre in Claremont

    Octotel coverage

    Octotel's XGS-PON network now spans most of Claremont with symmetric tiers from 25 Mbps up to multi-gig.

    Openserve coverage

    Telkom's Openserve is fully active across Claremont, with entry uncapped 30/30 Mbps from R437/month.

    Typical install time

    7-14 working days from order. Free standard installation through Webafrica and MWeb on most networks.

    How the install actually works

    From coverage check to a live line in Claremont - what happens, and roughly when.

    1. Day 0
      Coverage check

      Confirm which networks are live at your exact address before you order.

    2. Day 0-1
      Order placed

      Sign up with your ISP. Debit order and FICA documents are handled online.

    3. Day 1-3
      Network validation

      The network operator validates the line and schedules a technician.

    4. Day 3-10
      Installation

      Fibre is pulled to the home, the ONT is mounted and your router is configured.

    5. Day 3-10
      Activation

      The ISP provisions the service and the line goes live, usually same day.

    Typical Claremont fibre installation timeline.
    Typical Claremont fibre installation timeline.
    TimingStepWhat happens
    Day 0Coverage checkConfirm which networks are live at your exact address before you order.
    Day 0-1Order placedSign up with your ISP. Debit order and FICA documents are handled online.
    Day 1-3Network validationThe network operator validates the line and schedules a technician.
    Day 3-10InstallationFibre is pulled to the home, the ONT is mounted and your router is configured.
    Day 3-10ActivationThe ISP provisions the service and the line goes live, usually same day.

    Frequently asked questions

    Octotel, Openserve and Vumatel all serve Claremont. Most addresses get a choice of at least two - run an address check to see what's at your street.

    Entry-level Openserve packages start at R437/month (30/30 Mbps uncapped) from RSAweb including free router and free standard installation.

    Yes - Octotel offers symmetric gigabit and higher across most of Claremont. Vumatel and Openserve both have gigabit tiers on selected streets too.

    Get fibre in Claremont via Webafrica

    Free standard install, free Wi-Fi router and uncapped speeds. Webafrica is the #1 Netflix-ranked ISP in South Africa.

    Or compare every ISP selling into Claremont, side by side

    Disclaimer: FastestFibre.co.za is an independent comparison and information service. We do not own any fibre network, and we do not sell internet packages directly. Pricing, speeds and availability shown on this site are indicative and may change without notice; final pricing, terms and contractual obligations are set by the individual ISPs and fibre network operators.

    Some outbound links on this site are affiliate links. If you sign up via one of these links we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. This never affects which packages we review, recommend or rank. Reviews and editorial content are written independently. For corrections or feedback, contact us via the social channels above.

    © 2026 FastestFibre.co.za - All rights reserved.
    Fibre in Claremont from R275/moSee deals